Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge #16 Hang Your Stocking Die Cut Christmas Card

 

12118943_10153621897749463_5052811701636734808_n

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge! We’re so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!® Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

So today’s sketch is from the lovely Amanda…….

Amanda did a fabulous job with her sketch and I loved that she provided us with the inspiration photo behind her sketch. Once she did this I pictured my card straight away! I knew what stamp set and matching Thinlits Dies, mostly the Thinlits Dies, that I was going to use and I couldn’t wait to break out my Hang Your Stocking Thinlits Dies and Stamp Set!! This is available as a Bundle saving 10%.

 

I am quite the traditionalist when it comes to Christmas, I like reds, greens and gold’s. So my card base is a piece of Real Red A4 Cardstock cut at 5 7/8 inches and scored at 4 1/8 inches.  Using the large stocking Thinlit, I did some partial die cutting which left some of the stocking shape on the edge of my card front.

20161216_213741_edited_marked

I then made up my cute stockings using the patterned Thinlets in Real Red Cardstock and the base of my stocking and the trimmings die cut from some Gold Foil Sheet. I adhered these altogether first and then applied them to my card front with Multipurpose Liquid Glue, as I want to post this card and did not want too much dimension.

20161216_214058_edited_marked

On my card base I stamped my sentiment, which I have to say I did not even notice when purchasing the stamp set but it is soooo pretty and embosses really well, in Versamark Ink and heat embossed with my heat tool and some Gold Stampin Emboss Powder. I also used two of the tiny snowflake images stamped randomly and also heat embossed for the rest of my card front.

20161216_214032_edited_marked

 

I have to say that this card really did not take long to make, in fact I was quite shocked at how quickly it came together and I really like it. I am planning on re-creating it some more colours, probably traditional but you never know so keep an eye out over on my Instagram page (link in the sidebar) for quick peeks!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Thank you for hopping by today don’t forget to hop along below and see what gorgeous projects everyone else has come up with for this month’s sketch, I have had a sneak peek at a couple and they are amazing so go check them out!!

Please subscribe to my blog for more inspiration or go check me out on Facebook , Instagram, Twitter or Pinterest (links to all my social media in the sidebar) I would love to see you there.

Wishing you and yours and very Merry Christmas and the Happiest of New Years, Louise xx

1947552_10153619905044463_6634224490510674762_n

12140657_10153619904944463_7478754229418831261_n

yearendcloseout_shareables_eng_5

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge #16 Hang Your Stocking Die Cut Christmas Card

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.