Seasonal Sunday Stampin’ Up Wondrous Wreath Card

Happy Mother’s Day!!

I thought I would use my Sunday posts to showcase my projects I make for the current season or any upcoming holidays, hopefully I can inspire you by using some of the current seasonal products in the currents catalogues.

For today’s post I have used a very seasonal product.  I have plucked out my Wondrous Wreath Stamp Set from the Spring and Summer Catalogue  this stamp set was originally in the Autumn & Winter 2014 Supplement but was carried over and I thought I would showcase how you can use seasonal stamps all year round not just for the occasions they were designed for.  As it is Mother’s Day today and you all have your feet up I thought I would share a card that could be used for Mother’s Day or at any time of year.

Wondrous Wreath Card

Wondrous Wreath Card

I took a piece of Crisp Cantaloupe A4 Cardstock and cut it at 5  7/8 inches (14.8cm) and scored it at 4 1/8 inches (10.5cm).  I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock on which I stamped the three different wreath images in three differing ink colours, Crisp Cantaloupe, Pistachio Pudding and Sahara Sand Classic Inks.  I also took the small flower image and stamped this in the three colours too.  I die cut these images with the co-ordinating Wondrous Wreath Framelits Dies. I adhered this die cut images to some Whisper White Cardstock measuring 5 5/8 inches (13.9cm) x 3 7/8 inches (9.3cm) with some Stampin Dimensionals .  I also adhered three of the flowers I had die cut to this piece by adding some Basic Pearl Jewels to the centres.  I also added some basic pearls to my wreath along with some In Colour 2013 – 2015 sequins.

Wondrous Wreath Card

Wondrous Wreath Card

I stamped the sentiment from the Wondrous Wreath Stamp Set in Sahara Sand Classic Ink underneath the wreath image.  To finish off my card front I wrapped some Silver Bakers Twine around it and adhered it to the back.  I then popped my card front onto my card base with some more dimensionals.

For the inside I popped a piece of whisper white cardstock measuring 5 5/8 inches (13.9cm) x 3 7/8 inches (9.3cm) in and adhered the three remaining flowers.

So Happy Mother’s Day cards to all the lovely mothers out there!!

Thanks for stopping by, Louise xx

So feeling inspired!? Why not pop over to my shop and grab yourself some Free goodies while Sale-a-Bration lasts, CLICK HERE!!!

Don’t forget Sale-a-Bration runs from January 6th to March 31st 2015, so plenty of time to place lots of orders and get as many of the 10, yes 10, free products as you can.  If you spend £45 on Stampin Up products, these can be from the Spring & Summer catalogue or the Annual catalogue, you qualify for one of the exclusive Sale-a-Bration products.  These are in the Sale-a-Bration brochure highlighted “FREE”.  It doesn’t end there! You can earn a free product for every £45 you spend so if you spend £90 you can order 2 free products and if you spend £135 you can order 3 products!! I know it is fab!!! You can also qualify for even more, if you spend over £150 you can get £25 to spend on anything you like from any of the catalogues!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.